skip to main content
Home

Welcome to Butler Elementary

Home of the Butler Eagles! 

Weekly Announcements

 Attention Parents:  Due to the construction schedule for this summer, Twombly, Butler and Quest will end the current school year on Wednesday, May 16th.  Little Trappers Preschool, Fort Lupton Middle School and Fort Lupton High School will end on May 18th as originally scheduled.  Thank you for your patience!

 

On April 9, 2018, the Board of Education unanimously passed a change in the Homyak PK-8 School of Choice designation.  After careful study and research, Weld Re-8 placed attendance boundaries for students based on the location of the school.  Please click the link below to see the boundaries that were approved.

This change ensures every student’s ability to attend the school closest to him or her, but it does not change a student’s continuing opportunity to enroll in the school of his or her choice. All schools in the Weld Re-8 School District are Open Enrollment schools, and we encourage parents and students to look into what makes each of our schools unique. We want each student to feel a sense of pride in the school that he or she has chosen.  

The decision to make all Weld Re-8 schools Open Enrollment Boundary Schools will not affect current Quest students’ ability to enroll in Homyak PK-8.

Please contact me with any questions you may have.

Alan

Weld Re-8 School Boundaries

 

 

K-3 Literacy Levels Rising in Weld Re-8 District After Partnering with Sterling Literacy Consulting

 

Butler's Weekly Celebrations

  • Congratulations to our 3rd Grade Students and Mr. B for an outstanding musical performance.
  • Please stop by Butler and check out the All District Art Show.

Monday, April 16, 2018

  • Regular Start Day (7:35 a.m. doors open)
  • Art Show Comes Down

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

  • CMAS Testing
  • 3:25 - 4:25 p.m. - 4th Grade Choir Class
  • 6:15 p.m. - 5 Star Volleyball Practice - Butler Gym

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

  • CMAS Testing
  • 3:25 - 4:25 p.m. - 5th Grade Choir Class

Thursday, April 19, 2018

  • CMAS Testing
  • 3:25 - 4:25 p.m. - 3rd Grade Choir Class

Friday, April 20, 2018

  • Butler Wear Day
  • CMAS Makeups

Monday, April 23, 2018

  • Regular Start Day (7:35 a.m. doors open)
  • Bee Ticket Store Open

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

  • _

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

  • _

Thursday, April 26, 2018

  • 5:45 p.m - Butler Choir Concert

Friday, April 27, 2018

  • College Wear Day

Monday, April 30, 2018

  • Regular Start Day (7:35 a.m. doors open)

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

  • 6:15 p.m. - 5 Star Volleyball Practice @ Butler Gym

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

  • _

Thursday, May 3, 2018

  • _

Friday, May 4, 2018

  • Butler Wear Day

Monday, May 7, 2018

  • No School for Students - Read Plan Day

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

  • 6:15 p.m. - 5 Star Volleyball Practice

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

  • _

Thursday, May 10, 2018

  • _

Friday, May 11, 2018

  • College Wear Day

Monday, May 14, 2018

  • Butler Field Day (Fliers will come home in Wednesday Folders)
  • BBQ Lunch

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

  • Butler End of Year Awards Assembly (Invites will come home in Wednesday Folders)
  • 6:00 p.m. - 5th Grade Continuation @ FLMS Auditorium

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

  • Last Day of School for Butler Students
  • 9:00 a.m. - Butler Talent Show Performance
  • 9:00 p.m. - Butler Talent Show Performance

Attention:  New School Hours 

Doors Open at 7:35; School Starts at 7:45; School Ends at 3:25. 

Late Start Schedule:  Doors open at 8:35; School Starts at 8:45; School ends at 3:25.

Atención: Nuevas Horas Escolares 

Puertas abiertas a las 7:35; La escuela comienza a las 7:45; La escuela termina a las 3:25. Horario de inicio tardío: Las puertas se abren a las 8:35; La escuela comienza a las 8:45; La escuela termina a las 3:25.

 Online Food Service Applications

Registration for new students to Butler...

Required Documentation:  Birth Certificate... Immunization Records... Proof of Residency

 

Address